Music Production – offbeat.co.uk
The musical activities of music producer Iain McKinna

Offbeat Featured Client – Jim Connor

Jim Connor - Americana singer/songwriter

Americana artist Jim Connor has been working with me now since last Autumn, working on songs for his forthcoming album. Jim is primarily a singer and he sends me demos of his voice with a beatbox and I create the music before he comes into the Offbeat studio to lay down his vocals.

Jim has done demos of these tracks before but we both thought it best that I didn’t hear them so that we could approach his tracks afresh.This is already bearing fruit as he is currently enjoying airplay on two tracks he has submitted to Celtic and Uplift radio in the USA with the songs Drift Away and Mysterious Lady.

Here is the latest track I’ve produced for him as Offbeat Rhythm Section entitled ‘Beautiful Day’.

To read an interview with Jim and for more information visit Jen Offbeat’s blog.

